Nominations Now Being Accepted for the 2011 President’s Award for Leadership and Innovation

The President’s Award for Leadership and Innovation was created to recognize members of Saddleback College’s faculty, classified staff, and management who have demonstrated and exemplified the spirit of leadership and innovation over the past year.  Leadership and innovation refer to a new and more effective way of doing things or doing what it takes to make things happen which have a positive impact on our students, campus, and/or community.

The President’s Award for Leadership and Innovation will be given annually to one person from each of the following groups:

1) Full-time Faculty;
2) Part-time Faculty;
3) Classified Staff;
4) Classified Manager; and
5) Administrator

The four awards will be presented during the coming Spring in-service week at the President’s faculty breakfast and classified staff lunch.  Award recipients will receive district-wide recognition and a $250 gift certificate from the Saddleback College Foundation.

To nominate yourself or another person, complete the form, which can be found by following this link: Leadership-and-Innovation-Award-2011. Submit the form to Sophie Miller in the President’s Office at by December 2, 2011.

Prior award recipients include:
Elizabeth Horan, Distance Learning Librarian
Don Lindboe, Senior Fiscal/Veteran’s Specialist
Estella Garrison, Director of Community Education
Diane Pestolesi, Professor of Nursing
Penny Skaff, Counselor
Matthew Brodet, Video Production Specialist
Audra DiPadova, Director of Student Development

Leave a Reply