Saddleback College to Recognize 51 Nursing Graduates at Pinning Ceremony

The Saddleback College Nursing Program will honor 51 graduating nursing students in a symbolic candle lighting and pinning ceremony to be held on Tuesday, May 12th at 7:00 pm in the McKinney Theatre. Each graduate will receive a time-honored pin, a symbol of a nurse’s service to others, and their induction into the nursing profession.

Nursing Program Director Tamera Rice, MSN, RN, CNE, will welcome the graduating students, their family members and friends, dignitaries from the South Orange County Community College Board of Trustees and the Chancellor’s office, college administrators, faculty members, and staff. A “Remember When” speech will be delivered by graduating students Brian Le and Anthony Wilkinson. Professor Christina Bowles, MSN, RN will then present the spring 2015 graduating class.

Each graduate will receive a symbolic pin from Professors Esther Gravis, MSN, RN, and Linda Gleason, MSN, RN, FNP, CNE. The class pledge will be read by graduate Melanie Tongren. Graduating students Emily Bateman and Jordan VanDurme will give the “Farewell to Class speech. Professors Candy Nelson, MSN, RN, and Loretta Niccola, MSN, RN, FNP-BC, and graduate Michelle Saldana will assist in the lighting of the individual candles, symbolizing the “passing of the flame” from Florence Nightingale to each nurse. The Class of Spring 2015 will be formally dismissed by Professor Diane Pestolesi, DNP, RN, CCRN, CNE.

The Graduating Class of Spring 2015 includes:

(All listed in alphabetical order)

  1. Basal Assaf – Mission Viejo
  2. Karin Barrow –  Mission Viejo
  3. Emily Bateman – Trabuco Canyon
  4. Kristine Bisceglia – Mission Viejo
  5. Maya Bowe –  Mission Viejo
  6. Dianne Bruck – Irvine
  7. Danielle Carman – Aliso Viejo
  8. Jennifer Conzone – Irvine
  9. Mariel de Guia – Placentia
  10. Morissa Garrett – Lake Forest
  11. Danielle Gavin – Dana Point
  12. Suzanne Graham – Lake Forest
  13. Jeremy Halbmaier – Cypress
  14. Corinne Hoelscher – Oceanside
  15. Amy Houlihan – San Clemente
  16. Tanecia Hunn – Dana Point
  17. Nino Ketskhoveli – Laguna Hills
  18. Brian Le – Orange
  19. Rebecca Margeson – Laguna Hills
  20. Jennifer Miller – Laguna Beach
  21. Korey Moritz – Mission Viejo
  22. Kindel Noel – Laguna Niguel
  23. Ariel Pamulaklakin – Santa Ana
  24. Kristina Pearson – Ladera Ranch
  25. Tanya Perez – Aliso Viejo
  26. Jill Polfer – Dana Point
  27. Alyssa Prestel – Lake Forest
  28. Sue Prosser – Mission Viejo
  29. Casey Raring – San Juan Capistrano
  30. Tannaz Razavi – Mission Viejo
  31. Nazly Reyes – Lake Forest
  32. Alexandra Rider – Carlsbad
  33. Suzanne Rodriguez – Ladera Ranch
  34. Jennifer Roecker – Trabuco Canyon
  35. Michelle Saldana – Lake Forest
  36. Leslie A. Sandoval – Lake Forest
  37. Chad Sheppard – Newport Beach
  38. Michelle Speetzen – Mission Viejo
  39. Landa Tan – Laguna Hills
  40. Eunice Tapia – Mission Viejo
  41. Melanie Tongren – Irvine
  42. Josephine Trueblood – Lake Forest
  43. Crystal Turner – Camp Pendleton
  44. Jordan Van Durme – Laguna Beach
  45. Wendy Velez – Orange
  46. John Vitasa – Irvine
  47. Thomas Ward – Dana Point
  48. Anthony Wilkinson – Mission Viejo
  49. Tané L. Wise – San Juan Capistrano
  50. Allison Wiseman – Trabuco Canyon
  51. Katherine Yoshida – Trabuco Canyon

Congratulations graduates!


Leave a Reply